Go back to normal view

 

Guild Meetings


Guild meetings take place at 7.30pm in the Braid Room unless otherwise stated.

2017

Tues 3 Oct      Edinburgh Children’s Hospital Charity

Tues 17 Oct    “Go in Love” (Theme for 2017/18)

Tues 31 Oct    Wojtek the Bear (see right)Bear Statue

Tues 7 Nov    Haiti Project (held in Greenbank jointly with Craiglockhart Guild)

Sat 18 Nov     Fundraising concert in aid of Haiti Project

Tues 5 Dec     City of Discovery

Tues 12 Dec   Christmas Party (members only)

2018

Tues 2 Jan      Coffee morning – Main Hall 10.30 – 11.45am

Wed 17 Jan    Fruit and Flowers of the Bible – 2.30 pm at Fairmilehead Church

                        (Joint meeting with Fairmilehead Guild)

Tues 30 Jan    The Briggers

Tues 6 Feb     “Anything will do” (Rev Alex Shuttleworth)

Tues 20 Feb   Becoming a nun

Tues 6 Mar    Playlist for life

Tues 20 Mar  ABM and SLA talk

 

All our meetings apart from the Christmas Party are open to anyone who is interested in a topic to attend.  If you wish to join the Guild as a member you will also be made most welcome; it is an organisation for men and women.