Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month

For this week's intimations, click 'About Us' (above left), and select 'What's On'.

<< February 2018

March 2018

Change category
Thursday 1st March 201809:45Babies and Toddlers Group
In the Main Hall. Toys, refreshments. £2
Friday 2nd March 201809:45Babies and Toddlers
In the Main Hall. Toys, refreshments. £2
11:00World Day of Prayer Service
Held in St Peter’s Church
"All God's Creatison is very good"
Saturday 3rd March 201816:00P4 to P7 Youth Club
Youth Club for our P4s to P7s and their friends!
Please bring a packed snack.
On 10 March there will be a special drama workshop run by community theatre group Strange Town.
To sign up for the Youth Club, or if you have any questions, contact Steve Chaffee: stevechaffee@greenbankchurch.org
Sunday 4th March 201809:00Communion
10:30Morning Worship
15:00Communion
Monday 5th March 201819:00Lenten Studies
Does climate change matter, and if so, why does it matter?
Tuesday 6th March 201819:30Guild Meeting
"Playlist for Life"
Wednesday 7th March 201814:30Friendship Club
"Camphill" at Tiphereth, James Strong
19:30Country Dance Club
Thursday 8th March 201809:45Babies and Toddlers Group
In the Main Hall. Toys, refreshments. £2
14:30Work Party
Friday 9th March 201809:45Babies and Toddlers
In the Main Hall. Toys, refreshments. £2
Saturday 10th March 201816:00P4 to P7 Youth Club
Youth Club for our P4s to P7s and their friends!
Please bring a packed snack.
Today there will be a special drama workshop run by community theatre group Strange Town.
To sign up for the Youth Club, or if you have any questions, contact Steve Chaffee: stevechaffee@greenbankchurch.org
Sunday 11th March 201810:30Morning Worship
11:30After the Morning Service
90kg Kilombero Rice Challenge
As intimated in Connections, we are running another rice challenge today. You can help support the farmers in Malawi by buying 1kg bags of white or brown rice at £3 a bag in the Main Hall after the 10.30am service.

One World Stall will be selling a selection of eggs and Easter cards, as well as our usual chocolate, tea, coffee, biscuits, muesli etc and a few extra items such as gardening gloves and purses. Please continue to support Fairtrade!
Fresh Start Collection
18:30Ordination and Induction of Martin Ritchie
Dr Martin Ritchie will be ordained and inducted at a service of worship at Greenbank conducted by the Moderator of Edinburgh Presbytery on Sunday 11 March at 6.30pm.
Members and friends of Greenbank are invited to attend the service, which marks the start of Martin’s ministry, and then to move to the Main Hall for a light buffet supper, during which there will be an opportunity to thank those who have led us so ably during the vacancy.
Those attending will have the chance to make a financial contribution towards the cost of the supper.
Monday 12th March 201819:00Lenten Studies
What is God asking of me?
Tuesday 13th March 201819:30Kirk Session
Wednesday 14th March 201810:30Morningside Justice & Peace
At The Open Door. Zero Carbon Edinburgh with speaker Johanna Carrie, Transition Edinburgh & MJ&P member
14:30Friendship Club Music
Seasonal
19:30Country Dance Club
Thursday 15th March 201809:45Babies and Toddlers Group
In the Main Hall. Toys, refreshments. £2
Friday 16th March 201809:45Babies and Toddlers
In the Main Hall. Toys, refreshments. £2
Sunday 18th March 201810:30Morning Worship
Monday 19th March 201819:00Lenten Study
What can I do now to cherish God's earth?
Tuesday 20th March 201819:30Guild Meeting
ABM and SLA talk
Wednesday 21st March 201814:30Friendship Club
"Jewls of the Forth", Andy Johnson
19:30Country Dance Club
Thursday 22nd March 201809:45Babies and Toddlers Group
In the Main Hall. Toys, refreshments. £2
14:30Work Party
Friday 23rd March 201809:45Babies and Toddlers
In the Main Hall. Toys, refreshments. £2
Sunday 25th March 201810:30Morning Worship
Monday 26th March 201819:30Holy Week Service
In Greenbank Church
Tuesday 27th March 201819:30Holy Week Service
In Greenbank Church
Wednesday 28th March 201810:30Morningside Peace & Justice
At The Open Door. Poetry and the Human Spirit with Alan McKinney and fellow poets from MJ&P.
19:30Holy Week Service
In Greenbank Church
Thursday 29th March 201819:30Communion
Maundy Thursday
In Greenbank Church
Friday 30th March 201814:00Easter Workshop
At Morningside Parish Church, craft and fun activities for all the family (children 4-12 yrs). To register (by Sunday 25 March), contact Jennifer Stark, 07802 263979, or associate@morningsideparishchurch.org.uk.

19:30Holy Week Service
Readings, Music and Reflections in Greenbank Church
Saturday 31st March 201815:00Contemplative Service
19:30Readings and Music
at Morningside Parish Church
<< February 2018